Fazilka Constituency

Fazilka constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 80. Shri Surjit Kumar Jayani, who belongs to BJP, is the current MLA of Fazilka. It is located in Fazilka district of Punjab and comes under the Firozpur lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Fazilka district, check the following page:
Fazilka MLA List

Fazilka Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Fazilka? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Fazilka: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 142199 and the voting percentage is recorded at 86.71%, which is higher than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Fazilka - The total number of voters in Fazilka assembly seat is 163986. The election commission has established 198 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 135 different locations across this assembly segment.

Fazilka Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Fazilka belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Samarbir Singh Sidhu for the coming assembly elections. His age is 26 years and level of education is 10+2. The contact number of Samarbir Singh Sidhu is 9855700039. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
BJP Candidate : BJP is having an alliance with Akali Dal and has nominated Surjit Kumar Jiyani as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He is 60 years old and his educational qualification is 9th. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9915708000. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Jaswinder Singh Rocky of Independent party. For the complete list of BJP candidates, check this page BJP Candidate List 2017 Punjab.
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Davinder Ghubaya as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Davinder Ghubaya are as follows: Age - 25 years, Education - B.A. Eco.. For a phone call, his contact number is 9592096222. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Fazilka - Shri Surjit Kumar Jayani

Shri Surjit Kumar Jayani is the current MLA from Fazilka. He is associated with BJP. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 1692 votes. Jaswinder Singh Rocky of Independent was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 23-08-1956 at Punjkosi, District Firozpur. Name of his father is Chaudhri Sheopat Ram Jayani. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Surjit Kumar Jayani
Father's NameChaudhri Sheopat Ram Jayani
Date of Birth23-08-1956
Place of BirthPunjkosi, District Firozpur
Name of wifeSmt.Nirmala Jayani
AddressVPO Katehra, Tehsil Fazilka
Educational QualificationB.A. (1st year)
Study AtChittaurgarh (Raj.)

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List