Kot Kapura Constituency

Kot Kapura constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 88. Sardar Mantar Singh Brar, who belongs to SAD, is the current MLA of Kot Kapura. It is located in Faridkot district of Punjab and comes under the Faridkot lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Faridkot district, check the following page:
Faridkot MLA List

Kot Kapura Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Kot Kapura? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Kot Kapura: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 121847 and the voting percentage is recorded at 80.49%, which is higher than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Kot Kapura - The total number of voters in Kot Kapura assembly seat is 151385. The election commission has established 157 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 91 different locations across this assembly segment.

Kot Kapura Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Kot Kapura belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Kultar Singh Sandhwan for the coming assembly elections. His age is 41 years and level of education is Bachelor of Engineering. The contact number of Kultar Singh Sandhwan is 9216400457. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Mantaar Singh Brar is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 52 years old and his educational qualification is M.A. History. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9779000108. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Ripjit Singh Brar of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Harnirpal Singh Kuku as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Harnirpal Singh Kuku are as follows: Age - 66 years, Education - Matriculation. For a phone call, his contact number is 9814785666. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Kot Kapura - Sardar Mantar Singh Brar

Sardar Mantar Singh Brar is the current MLA from Kot Kapura. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 18175 votes. Ripjit Singh Brar of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 03-11-1964 at Sandhwan, District Faridkot. Name of his father is Sardar Jaswinder Singh Brar. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Mantar Singh Brar
Father's NameSardar Jaswinder Singh Brar
Date of Birth03-11-1964
Place of BirthSandhwan, District Faridkot
Name of wifeSmt. Amanjit Kaur
AddressNear Dera Radha Swami, Faridkot-Kotkapura Road, Sandhwan, Tehsil Faridkot
Educational QualificationM.A. (History)
Study AtFaridkot & Patiala

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List