MLA of Kartarpur 2022

Kartarpur constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 33. During the recently held assembly elections in Punjab, the voting for the election of MLA of Kartarpur was held on 20th February 2022. As per the latest updates available, BALKAR SINGH of AAP has won from this seat with a margin of 4574 votes and is elected as the new MLA of Kartarpur in 2022. Chaudhary Surinder Singh of Congress has lost the elections and secured the second place.

For a complete list of new MLAs of Punjab, you can check the following link:
Punjab MLA List 2022 For a list of all the MLAs from Jalandhar district, check the following page:
Jalandhar MLA List
This constituency is located in Jalandhar district of Punjab and comes under the Jalandhar lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty three districts in Punjab. In the previous assembly elections held in 2017, Chaudhary Surinder Singh of Congress won from this Vidhan Sabha seat and elected as the new MLA of Kartarpur. He won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Sat Pal Mall of SAD with a margin of 6020 votes.
For the last assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

Voters in Kartarpur constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Kartarpur constituency is 170394. During these elctions, the election commission established 217 polling stations, situated at 149 different locations across this assembly segment. During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 126106 and the voting percentage was recorded at 74.01%, which was less than the state average of 77.4%.

Kartarpur Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Kartarpur belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Chandan Grewal for the coming assembly elections. His age is 45 years and level of education is Matric, Diploma Sanitary Inspectors. The contact number of Chandan Grewal is 9815009240. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Satpal Mall is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 62 years old and his educational qualification is Higher Secondary. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9814061008. In the previous assembly elections, Sarwan Singh Phillaur of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Chaudhary Surinder Singh as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Chaudhary Surinder Singh are as follows: Age - 60 years, Education - M.A.. For a phone call, his contact number is 9417020741. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Kartarpur MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Sardar Sarwan Singh Phillaur became MLA from Kartarpur and He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 823 votes. Chaudhary Jagjit Singh of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 30-05-1948 at Chak Des Raj, District Jalandhar. Name of his father is Sardar Puran Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Sarwan Singh Phillaur
Father's NameSardar Puran Singh
Date of Birth30-05-1948
Place of BirthChak Des Raj, District Jalandhar
Name of wifeSmt. Nirmaljit Kaur
Address1063, Urban Estate, Pahse 1, Jalandhar
Educational QualificationB.A.
Study AtDosanjh & Phagwara

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List