MLA of Khem Karan 2022

Khem Karan constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 22. During the recently held assembly elections in Punjab, the voting for the election of MLA of Khem Karan was held on 20th February 2022. As per the latest updates available, Sarvan Singh Dhun of AAP has won from this seat with a margin of 11882 votes and is elected as the new MLA of Khem Karan in 2022. Virsa Singh Valtoha of SAD has lost the elections and secured the second place.

For a complete list of new MLAs of Punjab, you can check the following link:
Punjab MLA List 2022 For a list of all the MLAs from Tarn Taran district, check the following page:
Tarn Taran MLA List
This constituency is located in Tarn Taran district of Punjab and comes under the Khadoor Sahib lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty three districts in Punjab. In the previous assembly elections held in 2017, Sukhpal Singh Bhullar of Congress won from this Vidhan Sabha seat and elected as the new MLA of Khem Karan. He won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Virsa Singh Valtoha of SAD with a margin of 19602 votes.
For the last assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017.

Voters in Khem Karan constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Khem Karan constituency is 197363. During these elctions, the election commission established 223 polling stations, situated at 149 different locations across this assembly segment. During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 154379 and the voting percentage was recorded at 78.22%, which was higher than the state average of 77.4%.

Khem Karan Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Khem Karan belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Capt Bikramajit Singh Pahuwind for the coming assembly elections. His age is 48 years and level of education is BA (HONOURS). The contact number of Capt Bikramajit Singh Pahuwind is 9814169136. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Virsa Singh Valtoha is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 68 years old and his educational qualification is Master of Arts In Punjabi. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9779000020. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Gurchet Singh Bhullar of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Sukhpal Singh Bhullar as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Sukhpal Singh Bhullar are as follows: Age - 38 years, Education - B.A.. For a phone call, his contact number is 9814000002. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Khem Karan MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Sardar Virsa Singh Valtoha became MLA from Khem Karan and He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 13102 votes. Gurchet Singh Bhullar of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 09-02-1962 at Valtoha, District Tarn Taran. Name of his father is Sardar Sohan Singh Sandhu. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Virsa Singh Valtoha
Father's NameSardar Sohan Singh Sandhu
Date of Birth09-02-1962
Place of BirthValtoha, District Tarn Taran
Name of wifeSmt. Palwinder Kaur
AddressH. No.148, Vill. Valtoha, Tehsil Patti Distt. Tarn Taran
Educational QualificationM.A. (Punjabi)
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List