MLA of Tarn Taran 2022

Tarn Taran constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 21. During the recently held assembly elections in Punjab, the voting for the election of MLA of Tarn Taran was held on 20th February 2022. As per the latest updates available, Dr. Kashmir Singh Sohal of AAP has won from this seat with a margin of 13588 votes and is elected as the new MLA of Tarn Taran in 2022. Harmeet Singh Sandhu of SAD has lost the elections and secured the second place.

For a complete list of new MLAs of Punjab, you can check the following link:
Punjab MLA List 2022 For a list of all the MLAs from Tarn Taran district, check the following page:
Tarn Taran MLA List
This constituency is located in Tarn Taran district of Punjab and comes under the Khadoor Sahib lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty three districts in Punjab. In the previous assembly elections held in 2017, Dr. Dharambir Agnihotri of Congress won from this Vidhan Sabha seat and elected as the new MLA of Tarn Taran. He won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Harmeet Singh Sandhu of SAD with a margin of 14629 votes.
For the last assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017.

Voters in Tarn Taran constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Tarn Taran constituency is 181901. During these elctions, the election commission established 203 polling stations, situated at 111 different locations across this assembly segment. During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 132333 and the voting percentage was recorded at 72.75%, which was less than the state average of 77.4%.

Tarn Taran Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Tarn Taran belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Kartar Singh for the coming assembly elections. His age is 63 years and level of education is B.A. The contact number of Kartar Singh is 9814510303. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Harmeet Singh Sandhu is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 47 years old and his educational qualification is B.A. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9779767777. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Dr. Dharambir Agnihotri of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Dr. Dharambir Agnihotri as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Dr. Dharambir Agnihotri are as follows: Age - 70 years, Education - B.I.M.S.. For a phone call, his contact number is 9814280180. In previous assembly elections, he contested from this constituency from Congress ticket but lost to Harmeet Singh Sandhu of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Tarn Taran MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Sardar Harmeet Singh Sandhu became MLA from Tarn Taran and He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 4623 votes. Dr. Dharambir Agnihotri of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 14-12-1969 at Amritsar, District Amritsar. Name of his father is Sardar Surjit Singh Sandhu. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Harmeet Singh Sandhu
Father's NameSardar Surjit Singh Sandhu
Date of Birth14-12-1969
Place of BirthAmritsar, District Amritsar
Name of wifeSmt. Kanwaljeet Kaur
AddressSandhu Enclave, Near Byepass, Amritsar Road, Tarn Taran
Educational QualificationB.A.
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List