MLA of Sangrur 2022

Sangrur constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 108. During the recently held assembly elections in Punjab, the voting for the election of MLA of Sangrur was held on 20th February 2022. As per the latest updates available, Narinder Kaur Bharaj of AAP has won from this seat with a margin of 36430 votes and is elected as the new MLA of Sangrur in 2022. Vijay Inder Singla of Congress has lost the elections and secured the second place.

For a complete list of new MLAs of Punjab, you can check the following link:
Punjab MLA List 2022 For a list of all the MLAs from Sangrur district, check the following page:
Sangrur MLA List
This constituency is located in Sangrur district of Punjab and comes under the Sangrur lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty three districts in Punjab. In the previous assembly elections held in 2017, Vijay Inder Singla of Congress won from this Vidhan Sabha seat and elected as the new MLA of Sangrur. He won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Dinesh Bansal of AAP with a margin of 30812 votes.
For the last assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017.

Voters in Sangrur constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Sangrur constituency is 175293. During these elctions, the election commission established 200 polling stations, situated at 131 different locations across this assembly segment. During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 142140 and the voting percentage was recorded at 81.09%, which was higher than the state average of 77.4%.

Sangrur Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Sangrur belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Dinesh Bansal for the coming assembly elections. His age is 35 years and level of education is 12th. The contact number of Dinesh Bansal is 9216180620. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Parkash Chand Garg is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 65 years old and his educational qualification is Middle Standard Examination. If you want to contact him, you can call at 94170-09314. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Surinderpal Singh Sibia of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Vijay Inder Singla as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Vijay Inder Singla are as follows: Age - 45 years, Education - 10+2, B.E. Computer Science Degree Course. For a phone call, his contact number is 09013180244, 8699961111. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Sangrur MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Shri Parkash Chand Garg became MLA from Sangrur and He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 4645 votes. Surinderpal Singh Sibia of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 28-08-1952 at Bhawanigarh, District Sangrur. Name of his father is Sh. Sita Ram Garg. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Parkash Chand Garg
Father's NameSh. Sita Ram Garg
Date of Birth28-08-1952
Place of BirthBhawanigarh, District Sangrur
Name of wife
AddressDashmesh Nagar, Ward No.5, Bhawanigarh, Distt. Sangrur
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List