MLA from Ghanaur

The current MLA of Ghanaur vidhan sabha halka is Shrimati Harpreet Kaur Mukhmailpur, who belongs to SAD. Ghanaur is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 113. It is located in Patiala district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Patiala lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab.

Voters in Ghanaur - The total number of voters in Ghanaur assembly seat is 154229. The election commission has established 191 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 127 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Patiala district, check the following page:
Patiala MLA List

Candidate from Ghanaur 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Ghanaur belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Ghanaur : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Anu Randhawa for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Ghanaur : Harpreet Kaur Mukhmailpur will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Madan Lal Jalalpur of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Ghanaur Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Madan Lal Jalalpur as its MLA candidate from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he contested from this constituency from Congress ticket but lost to Harpreet Kaur Mukhmailpur of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Shrimati Harpreet Kaur Mukhmailpur

Shrimati Harpreet Kaur Mukhmailpur is the MLA from Ghanaur. She is associated with SAD. She was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. She won by a margin of 1778 votes. Madan Lal Jalalpur of Congress was the trailing candidate.
She was born on 11-07-1959 at Ghanauli, District Rup Nagar. Name of her father is Surjit Singh. The following table shows some more information about her:

Shrimati Harpreet Kaur Mukhmailpur
Father's NameSurjit Singh
Date of Birth11-07-1959
Place of BirthGhanauli, District Rup Nagar
Name of husband
AddressH. No.1, Vidhya Nagar, Vill. Karheri, Teh. & Distt. Patiala
Educational QualificationGraduation
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List