MLA from Patiala

The current MLA of Patiala vidhan sabha halka is Praneet Kaur, who belongs to INC. Patiala is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 115. It is located in Patiala district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Patiala lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab.

Voters in Patiala - The total number of voters in Patiala assembly seat is 157858. The election commission has established 170 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 67 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Patiala district, check the following page:
Patiala MLA List

Candidate from Patiala 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Patiala belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Patiala : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Karanvir Singh Tiwana for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Patiala : Gen JJ Singh will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. In 2012 elections, Bhagwan Das Juneja was the akali candidate from this assembly seat, but party has not fielded him from this seat for the coming elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate from Patiala : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Captain Amrinder Singh as its MLA candidate from this constituency. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Captain Amrinder Singh

Captain Amrinder Singh was elected as MLA from Patiala during the assembly elections held in 2012. He is associated with INC. In the general elections held in May 2014, he became MP from Amritsar lok sabha seat so he resigned from the position of MLA of Patiala. He won by a margin of 42318 votes. Bhagwan Das Juneja of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 11-3-1942 at Patiala, District Patiala. Name of his father is Maharaja Yadavendra Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Captain Amrinder Singh
Father's NameMaharaja Yadavendra Singh
Date of Birth11-3-1942
Place of BirthPatiala, District Patiala
Name of wifeMaharani Parneet Kaur
Address1669, New Moti Bagh Palace, Patiala-147001
Educational QualificationGraduate
Study AtDehradun

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List