Patiala Rural Constituency

Patiala Rural constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 110. Shri Brahm Mohindra, who belongs to INC, is the current MLA of Patiala Rural. It is located in Patiala district of Punjab and comes under the Patiala lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Patiala district, check the following page:
Patiala MLA List

Patiala Rural Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Patiala Rural? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Patiala Rural: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 146170 and the voting percentage is recorded at 71.37%, which is less than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Patiala Rural - The total number of voters in Patiala Rural assembly seat is 204798. The election commission has established 216 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 109 different locations across this assembly segment.

Patiala Rural Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Patiala Rural belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Karanvir Singh Tiwana for the coming assembly elections. His age is 40 years and level of education is Matriculation. The contact number of Karanvir Singh Tiwana is 9646400009. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Satbir Singh Khatra is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 34 years old and his educational qualification is MBA, LL.B. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9465900052. In the previous assembly elections, Kuldeep Kaur Tohra was the akali candidate from this assembly seat, but party has not fielded him from this seat for the coming elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Brahm Mohindra as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Brahm Mohindra are as follows: Age - 70 years, Education - Graduate. For a phone call, his contact number is 9815014500. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Kuldeep Kaur Tohra of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Patiala Rural - Shri Brahm Mohindra

Shri Brahm Mohindra is the current MLA from Patiala Rural. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 27596 votes. Kuldeep Kaur Tohra of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 28-04-1946 at Doraha, District Ludhiana. Name of his father is Shri Mela Ram Mohindra. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Brahm Mohindra
Father's NameShri Mela Ram Mohindra
Date of Birth28-04-1946
Place of BirthDoraha, District Ludhiana
Name of wifeSmt. Harpreet Mohindra
AddressH. No.6, Bharpur Garden, Patiala
Educational QualificationGraduate
Study AtPatiala

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List