Moga Constituency

Moga constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 73. Shri Joginder Pal Jain, who belongs to INC, is the current MLA of Moga. It is located in Moga district of Punjab and comes under the Faridkot lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Moga district, check the following page:
Moga MLA List

Moga Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Moga? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Moga: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 144860 and the voting percentage is recorded at 75.03%, which is less than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Moga - The total number of voters in Moga assembly seat is 193072. The election commission has established 193 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 97 different locations across this assembly segment.

Moga Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Moga belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Ramesh Grover for the coming assembly elections. His age is 41 years and level of education is B.A., LL.B. The contact number of Ramesh Grover is 9815923152. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Barjinder Singh Makhan Brar is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 45 years old and his educational qualification is B.A, LLB. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9876261300. In the previous assembly elections, Joginderpal Jain of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Dr. Harjot Kamal as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Dr. Harjot Kamal are as follows: Age - 49 years, Education - MBA. For a phone call, his contact number is 7754000001. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Moga - Shri Joginder Pal Jain

Shri Joginder Pal Jain is the current MLA from Moga. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 4625 votes. Vijay Kumar Sathi of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 04-11-1946 at Moga, District Moga. Name of his father is Shri Panna Lal Jain. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Joginder Pal Jain
Father's NameShri Panna Lal Jain
Date of Birth04-11-1946
Place of BirthMoga, District Moga
Name of wifeSmt. Swaran Lata Jain
Address1062, St. No. 3, Vedant Nagar, Moga
Educational QualificationPre-Medical
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List