Muktsar Constituency

Muktsar constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 86. Shrimati Karan Kaur Brar, who belongs to INC, is the current MLA of Muktsar. It is located in Muktsar district of Punjab and comes under the Firozpur lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Muktsar district, check the following page:
Muktsar MLA List

Muktsar Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Muktsar? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Muktsar: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 145916 and the voting percentage is recorded at 83.07%, which is higher than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Muktsar - The total number of voters in Muktsar assembly seat is 175662. The election commission has established 184 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 102 different locations across this assembly segment.

Muktsar Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Muktsar belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Jagdeep Singh Brar for the coming assembly elections. His age is 52 years and level of education is Under Matric, B.A. (Punjab University). The contact number of Jagdeep Singh Brar is 9855074003. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Kanwarjit Singh Rozy Barkandi is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. In the previous assembly elections, he contested from this constituency from akali dal ticket but lost to Karan Kaur Brar of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Karan Kaur Brar as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Karan Kaur Brar are as follows: Age - 65 years, Education - Graduation From Himachal Pradesh University. For a phone call, his contact number is 9815002995. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Kanwarjit Singh Rozy Barkandi of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Muktsar - Shrimati Karan Kaur Brar

Shrimati Karan Kaur Brar is the current MLA from Muktsar. She is associated with INC. She was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 9251 votes. Kanwarjit Singh Rozy Barkandi of SAD was the trailing candidate.
She was born on --1951 at Shimla. Name of her father is Sukhinderpal Singh Maan. The following table shows some more information about her:

Shrimati Karan Kaur Brar
Father's NameSukhinderpal Singh Maan
Date of Birth--1951
Place of BirthShimla
Name of husband
AddressVill. Sarainaga, Teh. Muktsar, Distt. Sri Muktsar Sahib
Educational QualificationGraduation
Study AtDelhi and Himachal

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List