MLA of Bhadaur 2022

Bhadaur constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 102. During the recently held assembly elections in Punjab, the voting for the election of MLA of Bhadaur was held on 20th February 2022. As per the latest updates available, LABH SINGH UGOKE of AAP has won from this seat with a margin of 37558 votes and is elected as the new MLA of Bhadaur in 2022. CHARANJIT SINGH CHANNI of Congress has lost the elections and secured the second place.

For a complete list of new MLAs of Punjab, you can check the following link:
Punjab MLA List 2022 For a list of all the MLAs from Barnala district, check the following page:
Barnala MLA List
This constituency is located in Barnala district of Punjab and comes under the Sangrur lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty three districts in Punjab. In the previous assembly elections held in 2017, Parimal Singh Dhaula of AAP won from this Vidhan Sabha seat and elected as the new MLA of Bhadaur. He won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Balvir Singh Ghunas of SAD with a margin of 20784 votes.
For the last assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

Voters in Bhadaur constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Bhadaur constituency is 151820. During these elctions, the election commission established 159 polling stations, situated at 84 different locations across this assembly segment. During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 127130 and the voting percentage was recorded at 83.74%, which was higher than the state average of 77.4%.

Bhadaur Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Bhadaur belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Parimal Singh for the coming assembly elections. His age is 36 years and level of education is +2, ITI, Electrician Course, State Conucil of Vocahonal Training Uttra Khand. The contact number of Parimal Singh is 9501005266. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Balvir Singh Ghunas is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 59 years old and his educational qualification is primery. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9417133511, 9872230292. In the previous assembly elections, Darbara Singh Guru was the akali candidate from this assembly seat, but party has not fielded him from this seat for the coming elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Joginder Singh Panjgraian as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Joginder Singh Panjgraian are as follows: Age - 58 years, Education - Matric. For a phone call, his contact number is 9878200026. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Bhadaur MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Shri Mohammad Sadiq became MLA from Bhadaur and He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 6969 votes. Darbara Singh Guru of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 04-03-1939 at Rampur, District Ludhiana. Name of his father is Obrayat Ali. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Mohammad Sadiq
Father's NameObrayat Ali
Date of Birth04-03-1939
Place of BirthRampur, District Ludhiana
Name of wife
Address44- Adarsh Colony, Barewal, Ludhiana
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List