MLA from Rampura Phul

The current MLA of Rampura Phul vidhan sabha halka is Sardar Sikandar Singh Maluka, who belongs to SAD. Rampura Phul is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 90. It is located in Bathinda district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Faridkot lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab.

Voters in Rampura Phul - The total number of voters in Rampura Phul assembly seat is 156674. The election commission has established 173 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 106 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Bathinda district, check the following page:
Bathinda MLA List

Candidate from Rampura Phul 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Rampura Phul belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Rampura Phul : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Manjit Singh Sidhu for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Rampura Phul : Sikander Singh Maluka will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Gurpreet Singh Kangar of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Rampura Phul Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Gurpreet Singh Kangar as its MLA candidate from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he contested from this constituency from Congress ticket but lost to Sikander Singh Maluka of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Sardar Sikandar Singh Maluka

Sardar Sikandar Singh Maluka is the MLA from Rampura Phul. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 5111 votes. Gurpreet Singh Kangar of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 20-06-1949 at Maluka, District Bathinda. Name of his father is Sardar Kartar Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Sikandar Singh Maluka
Father's NameSardar Kartar Singh
Date of Birth20-06-1949
Place of BirthMaluka, District Bathinda
Name of wifeSmt. Surjit Kaur
AddressH. No.856, VPO Maluka, Tehsil Rampura Phul, Distt. Bathinda
Educational QualificationMatric
Study AtBaja Khana

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List