Talwandi Sabo Constituency

Talwandi Sabo constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 94. Sardar Jeet Mohinder Singh Sidhu, who belongs to INC, is the current MLA of Talwandi Sabo. It is located in Bathinda district of Punjab and comes under the Bathinda lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Bathinda district, check the following page:
Bathinda MLA List

Talwandi Sabo Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Talwandi Sabo? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Talwandi Sabo: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 127933 and the voting percentage is recorded at 86.20%, which is higher than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Talwandi Sabo - The total number of voters in Talwandi Sabo assembly seat is 148422. The election commission has established 163 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 90 different locations across this assembly segment.

Talwandi Sabo Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Talwandi Sabo belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Prof Baljinder Kaur for the coming assembly elections. His age is 31 years and level of education is +2,B.A., M.A., Master of Philosophy English. The contact number of Prof Baljinder Kaur is 8427712105. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Jeet Mohinder Singh Sidhu is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 53 years old and his educational qualification is B.Sc. Engineering (Civil). If you want to contact him, you can call at 9814087918. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Harminder Singh Jassi of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Khushbaj Singh Jatana as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Khushbaj Singh Jatana are as follows: Age - 36 years, Education - Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Legislative Law (LL.B.). For a phone call, his contact number is 9510400005. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Talwandi Sabo - Sardar Jeet Mohinder Singh Sidhu

Sardar Jeet Mohinder Singh Sidhu is the current MLA from Talwandi Sabo. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 8517 votes. Harminder Singh Jassi of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 02-09-1963 at Patiala, District Patiala. Name of his father is Sardar Bhupinder Singh Sidhu. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Jeet Mohinder Singh Sidhu
Father's NameSardar Bhupinder Singh Sidhu
Date of Birth02-09-1963
Place of BirthPatiala, District Patiala
Name of wifeSmt. Nimrat Kaur
Address498, Model Town, Bathinda
Educational QualificationB.Sc. (Civil Engg.)
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List