Faridkot Lok Sabha 2019

Faridkot lok sabha constituency is one of the 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab and its constituency number is 9. As of March 2019, Prof. Sadhu Singh of AAP is the current MP of Faridkot lok sabha seat. The date of polling for next elections from this seat is Sunday, 19 May 2019. On this page, we will provide you information about candidates from Faridkot lok sabha seat in 2019, member of parliament from this constituency and other important details about the Faridkot lok sabha elections 2019.

MP of Faridkot 2019

As of March 2019, Prof. Sadhu Singh of AAP is the current MP of Faridkot lok sabha seat. He won from this seat during the last general elections held in April-May 2014. He got total 533237 votes and won by a margin of 211721 votes. Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa of SAD was at the second place and got 321516 votes. He got total 450751 votes and won by a margin of 172516 votes. Paramjit Kaur Gulshan of SAD was at the second place and she got 278235 votes. Joginder Singh Panjgraian of Congress was at the third position with 251222 votes. Here is a graphical view of the votes obtained by first three candidates:
Faridkot MP
In Faridkot lok sabha constituency, the voting for general elections 2014 was held on 30 April, 2014. The constituency recorded a voting percentage of 70.03%. The couting of votes will begin on 16 May, 2014 and the results are expected on the same day. Do you think that SAD will be able to retain this seat and its candidate Paramjit Kaur Gulshan will become MP from this constituency? Soon the election results will be out and people's verdict will be clear.
MP of Punjab

Lok Sabha Candidates from Faridkot

The information given in the following section is for the elections held in 2014. Soon we will update this section with the list of candidates for the upcoming elections to be held in May 2019.

Joginder Singh Panjgraian is the Congress candidate. He is also MLA from Jaiton vidhan sabha constituency. He will be contesting against the sitting MP Paramjit Kaur Gulshan of Shiromani Akali Dal.
MP candidates from Faridkot

A list of main contestents with information like address, phone number, educational qualification etc. of the candidates is given below.
  • Paramjit Kaur Gulshan
    Party : SAD
    Address : H/No-414, Harindra Nagar, Ward No. 10, Faridkot
    Phone : 90131-80472
    Qualification : M.A. (Economics) from Punjabi University, Patiala. M.A. (Sociology).
  • Joginder Singh Panjgraian
    Party : Congress
    Address : B XII/37, New Harindra Nagar, Near Baba Farid Public School, Faridkot
    Phone : 98782-00026
    Qualification : Under Matric
  • Prof. Sadhu Singh
    Party : AAP
    Address : B XII/35, Harindra Nagar, Faridkot
    Phone : 75088-70590
    Qualification : M.A. (English) from Panjab University, Chandigarh

Vidhan Sabha seats under Faridkot

There are 9 assembly segments (Vidhan Sabha seats) in the Amritsar lok sabha constituency. The last elections for Punjab Vidhan Sabha were held in Feb-March 2017. The table below shows a list of assembly constituencies under Faridkot parliamentary constituency. The name of MLA alongwith political party is also given.
  • Nihal Singh Wala MLA
    Constituency Number : 71
    District : Moga
    MLA from Nihal Singh Wala: Manjit Singh Bilaspur
    Party : AAP
  • Bagha Purana MLA
    Constituency Number : 72
    District : Moga
    MLA from Bagha Purana: Darshan Singh Brar
    Party : Congress
  • Moga MLA
    Constituency Number : 73
    District : Moga
    MLA from Moga: Dr. Harjot Kamal
    Party : Congress
  • Dharamkot MLA
    Constituency Number : 74
    District : Moga
    MLA from Dharamkot: Sukhjit Singh Kaka
    Party : Congress
  • Gidderbaha MLA
    Constituency Number : 84
    District : Muktsar
    MLA from Gidderbaha: Amrinder Singh Raja Waringh
    Party : Congress
  • Faridkot MLA
    Constituency Number : 87
    District : Faridkot
    MLA from Faridkot: Kushaldeep Singh Dhillon
    Party : Congress
  • Kot Kapura MLA
    Constituency Number : 88
    District : Faridkot
    MLA from Kot Kapura: Kultar Singh Sandhwan
    Party : AAP
  • Jaito MLA
    Constituency Number : 89
    District : Faridkot
    MLA from Jaito: Master Baldev Singh
    Party : AAP
  • Rampura Phul MLA
    Constituency Number : 90
    District : Bathinda
    MLA from Rampura Phul: Gurpreet Singh Kangar
    Party : Congress

Faridkot MP 2009

The last general elections for 15th Lok Sabha were held in 2009. Paramjit Kaur Gulshan is MP from Faridkot. She is a member of Shiromani Akali Dal.

Related Pages:
MP of Punjab
Punjab Vidhan Sabha, Punjab MLA List
Punjab Assembly Constituency List, Vidhan Sabha Halke