MLA of Amritsar North 2022

Amritsar North constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 15. During the recently held assembly elections in Punjab, the voting for the election of MLA of Amritsar North was held on 20th February 2022. As per the latest updates available, Sunil Datti of Congress has won from this seat and is elected as the new MLA of Amritsar North in 2022.

For a complete list of new MLAs of Punjab, you can check the following link:
Punjab MLA List 2022 For a list of all the MLAs from Amritsar district, check the following page:
Amritsar MLA List
This constituency is located in Amritsar district of Punjab and comes under the Amritsar lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty three districts in Punjab. In the previous assembly elections held in 2017, Sunil Datti of Congress won from this Vidhan Sabha seat and elected as the new MLA of Amritsar North. He won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Anil Joshi of BJP with a margin of 14236 votes.
For the last assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017.

Voters in Amritsar North constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Amritsar North constituency is 175709. During these elctions, the election commission established 182 polling stations, situated at 66 different locations across this assembly segment. During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 117882 and the voting percentage was recorded at 67.09%, which was less than the state average of 77.4%.

Amritsar North Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Amritsar North belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Manish Agarwal for the coming assembly elections. His age is 45 years and level of education is B.Com. The contact number of Manish Agarwal is 9814045050. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
BJP Candidate : BJP is having an alliance with Akali Dal and has nominated Anil Joshi as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He is 52 years old and his educational qualification is Higher Secondry. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9815022011. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Karamjit Singh Rintu of Congress party. For the complete list of BJP candidates, check this page BJP Candidate List 2017 Punjab.
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Sunil Datti as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Sunil Datti are as follows: Age - 56 years, Education - Matric. For a phone call, his contact number is 98730-56208, 86999-25150,98880-22668. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Amritsar North MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Shri Anil Joshi became MLA from Amritsar North and He is associated with BJP. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 16980 votes. Karamjit Singh Rintu of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 31-3-1964 at Sanghe, District Tarn Taran. Name of his father is Shri Kishori Lal. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Anil Joshi
Father's NameShri Kishori Lal
Date of Birth31-3-1964
Place of BirthSanghe, District Tarn Taran
Name of wifeSmt. Monika Joshi
Address11, Medical Enclave, Amritsar
Educational QualificationHigher Secondary
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List