BJP Candidate List 2017 Punjab

Punjab BJP Candidate List 2017 (Update 17 Jan 2017) - BJP has announced the candidates from MLA elections in Punjab for all 23 seats of its share and its alliance partner Shiromani Akali Dal has declared the candidates from all 94 seats of its share. So both the alliance partners together have nominated the candidates from all 117 seats of the Punjab assembly. The complete list of BJP candidates in Punjab is given on this page. For the Akali candidates, check this page: Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017

BJP Candidate List (Update 16 Jan 2017) - BJP has announced the candidates from remaining 6 seats. From the Amritsar North, the BJP's sitting MLA Anil Joshi will again be the party candidate. From Jalandhar West, senior BJP leader and sitting MLA Manoranjan Kalia will be the party nominee. Mohinder Bhagat is the BJP candidate from Jalandhar West, from where his father Chunni Lal Bhagat is the current MLA but will not contest the elections due to age factor. Parminder Sharma is the party candidate from Anandpur Sahib and its sitting MLA Madan Mohan Mittal is not given the party ticket. Som Parkash, the sitting MLA from Phagwara is again given the party ticket from this constituency. Surjit Kumar Jiyani, will be the candidate from Fazilka who is also the current MLA from this seat.

Punjab BJP Candidate List (Update 12 Jan 2017) - BJP has announced a list of 17 candidates out of its share of 23 seats for the Punjab assembly elections. Now there are 6 seats left from where party has not yet decided its candidates and it will also be announced very soon.
BJP Candidate List - BJP is expected to release a list of its candidates for the coming assembly elections in Punjab very soon. In Punjab, Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) will contest the elections in partnership with Shiromani Akali Dal. Out of the total 117 assembly seats in Punjab, BJP will nominate its candidates from 23 seats and its senior alliance partner SAD will contest from 94 assembly seats. The assembly elections in Punjab will be held on 4th Feb 2017 and the candidates can start filing the nomination papers from 11th onwards. Now just few weeks are left in the date of polling and people are eagerly waiting for this mega event of the politics in Punjab. Almost all the main political parties of Punjab, which includes Congress, AAP and Akali Dal, have announced its candidates from most of the seats, but BJP has not yet announced the name of even one candidate. On this page, we will provide a complete list of BJP candidates for 2017 assembly elections.

For a list of candidates from other parties, check the following pages:
Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
BJP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Punjab Congress Candidate List 2017

List of BJP Candidates for 2017 Punjab

BJP has announced candidates from all 23 seats in its share (Akali Dal will contest from other 94 seats of total 117 seats of Punjab Assembly) for the 2017 Punjab assembly elections. Vijay Sampla is the incharge of party unit in Punjab, who is a lok sabha member and also a union minister in the central government. For now, we have given the complete list of 23 assembly seats from where BJP will contest the elections.
Const. No. Constituency BJP Candidate Current MLA District
81 Abohar Arun Narang Sunil Kumar Jakhar (Congress) Fazilka
17 Amritsar Central Tarun Chugh Om Parkash Soni (Congress) Amritsar
18 Amritsar East Rajesh Honey Navjot Kaur Sidhu (BJP) Amritsar
15 Amritsar North Anil Joshi Anil Joshi (BJP) Amritsar
16 Amritsar West Rakesh Gill Dr. Raj Kumar Verka (Congress) Amritsar
49 Anandpur Sahib Parminder Sharma Madan Mohan Mittal (BJP) Rup Nagar
2 Bhoa Seema Kumari Seema Kumari (BJP) Pathankot
40 Dasuya Sukhjit Kaur Sahi Sukhjit Kaur Sahi (BJP) Hoshiarpur
5 Dina Nagar B.D. Dhupal Aruna Chaudhary (Congress) Gurdaspur
80 Fazilka Surjit Kumar Jiyani Surjit Kumar Jiyani (BJP) Fazilka
76 Firozpur Sukhpal Singh Nannu Parminder Singh Pinki (Congress) Firozpur
43 Hoshiarpur Tikshan Sood Sunder Sham Arora (Congress) Hoshiarpur
35 Jalandhar Central Manoranjan Kalia Manoranjan Kalia (BJP) Jalandhar
36 Jalandhar North K.D. Bhandari K.D. Bhandari (BJP) Jalandhar
34 Jalandhar West Mohinder Bhagat Chunni Lal Bhagat (BJP) Jalandhar
63 Ludhiana Central Gurdev Sharma Surinder Kumar Dabar (Congress) Ludhiana
65 Ludhiana North Parveen Bansal Rakesh Kumar Pandey (Congress) Ludhiana
64 Ludhiana West Kamal Chetley Bharat Bhushan Ashu (Congress) Ludhiana
39 Mukerian Arunesh Shakar Rajneesh Kumar Babbi (Independent) Hoshiarpur
3 Pathankot Ashvani Kumar Sharma Ashvani Kumar Sharma (BJP) Pathankot
29 Phagwara Som Parkash Som Parkash (BJP) Kapurthala
111 Rajpura Harjit Singh Grewal Hardial Singh Kamboj (Congress) Patiala
1 Sujanpur Dinesh Singh Babu Dinesh Singh Babu (BJP) Pathankot