MLA of Dasuya 2022

Dasuya constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 40. During the recently held assembly elections in Punjab, the voting for the election of MLA of Dasuya was held on 20th February 2022. As per the latest updates available, KARAMBIR SINGH of AAP has won from this seat with a margin of 8587 votes and is elected as the new MLA of Dasuya in 2022. ARUN DOGRA of Congress has lost the elections and secured the second place.

For a complete list of new MLAs of Punjab, you can check the following link:
Punjab MLA List 2022 For a list of all the MLAs from Hoshiarpur district, check the following page:
Hoshiarpur MLA List
This constituency is located in Hoshiarpur district of Punjab and comes under the Hoshiarpur lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty three districts in Punjab. In the previous assembly elections held in 2017, Arun Mickey Dogra of Congress won from this Vidhan Sabha seat and elected as the new MLA of Dasuya. He won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Sukhjit Kaur Sahi of BJP with a margin of 17638 votes.
For the last assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017.

Voters in Dasuya constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Dasuya constituency is 183555. During these elctions, the election commission established 212 polling stations, situated at 159 different locations across this assembly segment. During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 129496 and the voting percentage was recorded at 70.55%, which was less than the state average of 77.4%.

Dasuya Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Dasuya belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Balbir Kaur Phull for the coming assembly elections. His age is 50 years and level of education is 10th. The contact number of Balbir Kaur Phull is 7696522209. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
BJP Candidate : BJP is having an alliance with Akali Dal and has nominated Sukhjit Kaur Sahi as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He is 56 years old and his educational qualification is B.A. 1st. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9872831813. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Arun 'Mickey' Dogra of Congress party. For the complete list of BJP candidates, check this page BJP Candidate List 2017 Punjab.
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Arun 'Mickey' Dogra as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Arun 'Mickey' Dogra are as follows: Age - 49 years, Education - Matric. For a phone call, his contact number is 9779700589. In previous assembly elections, he contested from this constituency from Congress ticket but lost to Sukhjit Kaur Sahi of BJP party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Dasuya MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Sardar Amarjit Singh Sahi became MLA from Dasuya and He is associated with BJP. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 6194 votes. Arun 'Mickey' Dogra of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 15-10-1957 at Amritsar, District Amritsar. Name of his father is Sardar Ranbir Singh Sahi. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Amarjit Singh Sahi
Father's NameSardar Ranbir Singh Sahi
Date of Birth15-10-1957
Place of BirthAmritsar, District Amritsar
Name of wifeSmt. Sukhjit Kaur
AddressGuru Hargobind Petroleum, G.T. Road, Usman Shaheed, Dasuya, Distt, Hoshiarpur
Educational QualificationB.A. Part-1
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List