MLA of Sham Chaurasi 2022

Sham Chaurasi constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 42. During the recently held assembly elections in Punjab, the voting for the election of MLA of Sham Chaurasi was held on 20th February 2022. As per the latest updates available, Dr Ravjot Singh of AAP has won from this seat with a margin of 21356 votes and is elected as the new MLA of Sham Chaurasi in 2022. Pawan Kumar Adia of Congress has lost the elections and secured the second place.

For a complete list of new MLAs of Punjab, you can check the following link:
Punjab MLA List 2022 For a list of all the MLAs from Hoshiarpur district, check the following page:
Hoshiarpur MLA List
This constituency is located in Hoshiarpur district of Punjab and comes under the Hoshiarpur lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty three districts in Punjab. In the previous assembly elections held in 2017, Pawan Kumar Adia of Congress won from this Vidhan Sabha seat and elected as the new MLA of Sham Chaurasi. She won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Dr Ravjot Singh of AAP with a margin of 3815 votes.
For the last assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

Voters in Sham Chaurasi constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Sham Chaurasi constituency is 164554. During these elctions, the election commission established 213 polling stations, situated at 167 different locations across this assembly segment. During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 123055 and the voting percentage was recorded at 74.78%, which was less than the state average of 77.4%.

Sham Chaurasi Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Sham Chaurasi belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Dr Ravjot Singh for the coming assembly elections. His age is 40 years and level of education is MBBS., MD In Medicine From PGI Chandigarh. The contact number of Dr Ravjot Singh is 9463470000. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Mohinder Kaur Josh is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 69 years old and his educational qualification is Matric, Gyani From Punjab University. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9814032185. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Chaudhary Ram Lobaya of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Pawan Adia as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Pawan Adia are as follows: Age - 56 years, Education - Under Matric From (Hoshiarpur) P.S.E.B. Mohali. For a phone call, his contact number is 9814362962. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Sham Chaurasi MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Shrimati Mohinder Kaur Josh became MLA from Sham Chaurasi and She is associated with SAD. She was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 5319 votes. Chaudhary Ram Lobaya of Congress was the trailing candidate.
She was born on 10-12-1947 at Sri Hargobindpur, District Gurdaspur. Name of her father is Sardar Arjan Singh Josh. The following table shows some more information about her:

Shrimati Mohinder Kaur Josh
Father's NameSardar Arjan Singh Josh
Date of Birth10-12-1947
Place of BirthSri Hargobindpur, District Gurdaspur
Name of husbandSardar Gurmit Singh
AddressHouse No.178, Khawaspur Piplanwala, Hoshiarpur
Educational QualificationGyani, B.A., & Diploma in Home Science
Study AtSri Hargobindpur & Dasua

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List