MLA of Pathankot 2022

Pathankot constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 3. During the recently held assembly elections in Punjab, the voting for the election of MLA of Pathankot was held on 20th February 2022. As per the latest updates available, Ashwani Kumar Sharma of BJP has won from this seat with a margin of 7759 votes and is elected as the new MLA of Pathankot in 2022. Amit Vij of Congress has lost the elections and secured the second place.

For a complete list of new MLAs of Punjab, you can check the following link:
Punjab MLA List 2022 For a list of all the MLAs from Pathankot district, check the following page:
Pathankot MLA List
This constituency is located in Pathankot district of Punjab and comes under the Gurdaspur lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty three districts in Punjab. In the previous assembly elections held in 2017, Amit Vij of Congress won from this Vidhan Sabha seat and elected as the new MLA of Pathankot. He won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Ashvani Kumar Sharma of BJP with a margin of 11170 votes.
For the last assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017.

Voters in Pathankot constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Pathankot constituency is 144094. During these elctions, the election commission established 163 polling stations, situated at 74 different locations across this assembly segment. During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 110227 and the voting percentage was recorded at 76.50%, which was less than the state average of 77.4%.

Pathankot Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Pathankot belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Rajkumar Mahajan for the coming assembly elections. His age is 48 years and level of education is Matric. The contact number of Rajkumar Mahajan is 9988313715. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
BJP Candidate : BJP is having an alliance with Akali Dal and has nominated Ashvani Kumar Sharma as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He is 51 years old and his educational qualification is B.A.. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9417466588. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Raman Bhalla of Congress party. For the complete list of BJP candidates, check this page BJP Candidate List 2017 Punjab.
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Amit Vij as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Amit Vij are as follows: Age - 39 years, Education - +2, B.E (Electronics & Communication. For a phone call, his contact number is 09871400099. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Pathankot MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Shri Ashwani Kumar Sharma became MLA from Pathankot and He is associated with BJP. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 17843 votes. Raman Bhalla of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 23-01-1965 at Pathankot. Name of his father is Pandit Uma Datt. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Ashwani Kumar Sharma
Father's NamePandit Uma Datt
Date of Birth23-01-1965
Place of BirthPathankot
Name of wife
AddressBank Colony, New Shastri Nagar, Pathankot
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List