Republic Day Quiz

In the year 2019, we are celebrating 70th Republic Day of India. As part of the celebrations, quiz programs are organized in many schools and colleges in which you will be asked questions about Indian constitution, Republic Day and Indian Independence Movement. This is part 2 of the Republic Day Quiz. Let us start this quiz with questions and answers related to Republic Day of India.
On the occassion of Republic Day, flag hoisting ceremony is held at which place?
A) Red Fort
B) Rashtrapati Bhawan
C) Rajpath
D) India Gate
Show Answer

When was the declaration of Purna Swaraj released?
A) 12 March 1930
B) 26 January 1930
C) 13 April 1919
D) 28 September 1907
Show Answer

The independent legislative assemblies in all provinces of British India were established by which act?
A) Indian Council Act, 1892
B) Rowlett Act
C) Mont-Ford Reforms
D) Government of India Act 1935
Show Answer

What does the three colours of national flag represent?
A) Justice, Selflessness, Agriculture
B) Religion, Peace, Trees
C) Sacrifice, Peace and Prosperity
D) None of these
Show Answer

Which Indian city is known as City of Prime Ministers?
A) Varanasi
B) Allahabad
C) Ahmedabad
D) Bhopal
Show Answer

Which of the following revolutionaries threw bombs at Central Legislative Assembly in Delhi?
A) Bhagat Singh, Rajguru and Sukhdev
B) Bhagat Singh and Batukeshwar Dutt
C) Kishori Lal, Jai Gopal and Bhagat Singh
D) Chandra Shekhar Azad and Jai Gopal
Show Answer

How much time was taken by the Constituent Assembly to frame the constitution of India?
A) 1 year 10 months & 18 days
B) 2 years 3 months & 11 days
C) 2 years 5 months & 11 days
D) 2 years 11 months & 18 days
Show Answer

After independence, who was the first Governor-General of India?
A) Rajendra Prasad
B) Lord Mountbatten
C) Lord Dalhousie
D) C. Rajagopalachari
Show Answer

Indian Independence Quiz
Indian Independence Quiz - Part 2
Indian Independence Quiz - Part 3
Indian Independence Quiz - Part 4