Dera Baba Nanak Constituency

Dera Baba Nanak constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 10. Sardar Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa, who belongs to INC, is the current MLA of Dera Baba Nanak. It is located in Gurdaspur district of Punjab and comes under the Gurdaspur lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Gurdaspur district, check the following page:
Gurdaspur MLA List

Dera Baba Nanak Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Dera Baba Nanak? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Dera Baba Nanak: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 139513 and the voting percentage is recorded at 77.79%, which is higher than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Dera Baba Nanak - The total number of voters in Dera Baba Nanak assembly seat is 179346. The election commission has established 219 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 187 different locations across this assembly segment.

Dera Baba Nanak Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Dera Baba Nanak belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Gurpartap Singh Khushalpur for the coming assembly elections. His age is 46 years and level of education is Two Year Diploma Course. The contact number of Gurpartap Singh Khushalpur is 9855910000. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Sucha Singh Langah is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 64 years old and his educational qualification is Matric. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9779220000. In the previous assembly elections, he contested from this constituency from akali dal ticket but lost to Sukhjinder Singh Randawa of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Sukhjinder Singh Randawa as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Sukhjinder Singh Randawa are as follows: Age - 58 years, Education - Graduation. For a phone call, his contact number is 9814212518. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Sucha Singh Langah of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Dera Baba Nanak - Sardar Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa

Sardar Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa is the current MLA from Dera Baba Nanak. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 2940 votes. Sucha Singh Langah of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 01-02-1959 at Dharowal, District Gurdaspur. Name of his father is . The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa
Father's Name
Date of Birth01-02-1959
Place of BirthDharowal, District Gurdaspur
Name of wifeSmt. Jatinder Kaur Randhawa
AddressVPO Dharowali, Teh. Dera Baba Nanak, Distt. Gurdaspur Ph.01871-267631
Educational QualificationGraduate
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List