Fatehgarh Churian Constituency

Fatehgarh Churian constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 9. Sardar Tripat Rajinder Singh Bajwa, who belongs to INC, is the current MLA of Fatehgarh Churian. It is located in Gurdaspur district of Punjab and comes under the Gurdaspur lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Gurdaspur district, check the following page:
Gurdaspur MLA List

Fatehgarh Churian Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Fatehgarh Churian? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Fatehgarh Churian: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 123715 and the voting percentage is recorded at 76.45%, which is less than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Fatehgarh Churian - The total number of voters in Fatehgarh Churian assembly seat is 161834. The election commission has established 210 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 168 different locations across this assembly segment.

Fatehgarh Churian Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Fatehgarh Churian belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Gurvinder Singh Shampura for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Nirmal Singh Kahlon is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 80 years old and his educational qualification is M.A, LL.B. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9780400006. In the previous assembly elections, he contested from this constituency from akali dal ticket but lost to Tripat Rajinder Singh Bajwa of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Tripat Rajinder Singh Bajwa as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Tripat Rajinder Singh Bajwa are as follows: Age - 73 years, Education - Graduate (BA). For a phone call, his contact number is 9815360061. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Nirmal Singh Kahlon of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Fatehgarh Churian - Sardar Tripat Rajinder Singh Bajwa

Sardar Tripat Rajinder Singh Bajwa is the current MLA from Fatehgarh Churian. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 875 votes. Nirmal Singh Kahlon of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 23-02-1943 at Narowal, District Gurdaspur. Name of his father is Sardar Gurbachan Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Tripat Rajinder Singh Bajwa
Father's NameSardar Gurbachan Singh
Date of Birth23-02-1943
Place of BirthNarowal, District Gurdaspur
Name of wifeSmt. Rataneshwar Kaur
AddressCivil Lines, Qadian, Distt. Gurdaspur Ph. 01872-220061, 222761
Educational QualificationB.A.
Study AtQadian & Sirsa

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List