Amritsar East Constituency

Amritsar East constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 18. Shrimati Navjot Kaur Sidhu, who belongs to BJP, is the current MLA of Amritsar East. It is located in Amritsar district of Punjab and comes under the Amritsar lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Amritsar district, check the following page:
Amritsar MLA List

Amritsar East Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Amritsar East? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Amritsar East: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 99306 and the voting percentage is recorded at 64.78%, which is less than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Amritsar East - The total number of voters in Amritsar East assembly seat is 153288. The election commission has established 153 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 68 different locations across this assembly segment.

Amritsar East Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Amritsar East belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Sarabjot Singh Dhanjal for the coming assembly elections. His age is 36 years and level of education is Graduation-Bachelor of Computer Application. The contact number of Sarabjot Singh Dhanjal is 9592400002. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
BJP Candidate : BJP is having an alliance with Akali Dal and has nominated Rajesh Honey as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He is 41 years old and his educational qualification is Bachelor of Law. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9872300272. For the complete list of BJP candidates, check this page BJP Candidate List 2017 Punjab.
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Navjot Singh Sidhu as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Navjot Singh Sidhu are as follows: Age - 53 years, Education - BA/LLB. For a phone call, his contact number is 9478466666. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Amritsar East - Shrimati Navjot Kaur Sidhu

Shrimati Navjot Kaur Sidhu is the current MLA from Amritsar East. She is associated with BJP. She was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 7101 votes. Simarpreet Kaur Bhatia of Independent was the trailing candidate.
She was born on 15-06-1963 at Ludhiana, District Ludhiana. Name of her father is Shamsher Singh Grewal . The following table shows some more information about her:

Shrimati Navjot Kaur Sidhu
Father's NameShamsher Singh Grewal
Date of Birth15-06-1963
Place of BirthLudhiana, District Ludhiana
Name of husband
Address5, Mall Road, Amritsar
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List