Mansa District (ਮਾਨਸਾ)

Mansa is one of the 22 districts of Punjab. The head quarter of this district is the city of same name, that is Mansa city. According to population, its rank is 16th amongst 22 districts of Punjab.

History of Mansa

This will be updated soon.

Geographical position of Mansa

This will be updated soon.


According to 2011 census, the total population of Mansa district is 769751. It was 688758 in 2001.

Towns and Cities In Mansa

There are total 7 cities and towns in this district. A list of towns and cities is given below:
  1. Mansa (Municipal Council Class-1)
  2. Budhlada (Municipal Council Class-2)
  3. Bareta (Municipal Council Class-3)
  4. Bhikhi (Nagar Panchayat)
  5. Boha (Nagar Panchayat)
  6. Joga (Nagar Panchayat)
  7. Sardulgarh (Nagar Panchayat)
Which district has minimum and maximum number of cities and towns? To get the answer, check our page about list of cities in Punjab.

Tehsils and Sub-Tehsils

Mansa district has three tehsils and four sub-tehsils. List of tehsils of Mansa is given below:
  1. Budhlada ਬੁੱਢਲਾਡਾ
  2. Mansa ਮਾਨਸਾ
  3. Sardulgarh ਸਰਦੂਲਗੜ੍ਹ
List of Sub-Tehsils of Mansa:
  1. Bareta ਬਰੇਟਾ
  2. Bhikhi ਭੀਖੀ
  3. Jhunir ਝੁਨੀਰ
  4. Joga ਜੋਗਾ

Vidhan Sabha Constituencies in Mansa

There are total 3 vidhan sabha constituencies in Mansa district.
  1. Budhlada ਬੁੱਢਲਾਡਾ
  2. Mansa ਮਾਨਸਾ
  3. Sardulgarh ਸਰਦੂਲਗੜ੍ਹ

Blocks of Distrcit Mansa

The district is divided into five development blocks. The list of blocks is given below:
  1. Bhikhi ਭੀਖੀ
  2. Budhlada ਬੁੱਢਲਾਡਾ
  3. Jhunir ਝੁਨੀਰ
  4. Mansa ਮਾਨਸਾ
  5. Sardulgarh ਸਰਦੂਲਗੜ੍ਹ

MLA from Mansa

In last assembly elections held in 2012, out of total 3 MLA seats in Mansa, Shiromani Akali Dal won 2 seats and 1 seat was won by Congress party. The list of MLAs from Mansa elected in 2012 elections is given below:
  1. Chetan S. Singh of Shiromani Akali Dal was elected as MLA from Budhlada.
  2. Prem Mittal is MLA from Mansa. He belongs to Shiromani Akali Dal.
  3. Ajit Inder Singh Mofar is MLA from Sardulgarh. He belongs to Congress.
For more details, check this page - Mansa MLA List

Market Committees in Mansa

There are total six market committees in Mansa district.
  1. Bareta
  2. Bhikhi
  3. Boha
  4. Budhlada
  5. Mansa
  6. Sardulgarh